(054) 266 - 3161/3642
Philippine Standard Time

July 6, 2020
Aimed at providing the Barangays of Baao with potable drinking water, Barangay Waterworks Association was established in 1983 with the initial funding assistance of 3.2 million pesos from the European Economic Development Community through the Bicol River Basin Development Project. Registered in 1986, the Rural Waterworks Development Corporation (RWDC) under the name Baao Rural Waterworks and Sanitation Association (BRUWASA) facilitated in providing water service with its sole pumping station located at Brgy. Buluang, with facilities constructed and implemented under the Project Management Office of the ministry of Public Works and Hi-ways.

In 1987, the RWDC was dissolved by virtue of Presidential Decree 198. Its functions and mandate were transferred to Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA) forming the Baao Water District (BWD) with LWUA Certificate of Conditional Conformance No. 313. Under LWUA, it had started with various rehabilitation and expansion projects by providing services to additional barangays.

Currently, there are three interconnected pumping stations. The additional two pumping station are located in Brgy. San Juan and Agdangan. In addition, because of its good performance for the past 4 years, having increased water connections and investments in property, plant, and equipment, the application from small to medium-sized, surpassing the average-sized, was granted by LWUA.
Copyright © Baao Water District, Camarines Sur 2018-2020 All Rights Reserved.